//
you're reading...
india, photos, rugby

Sunday, muddy Sunday

I hope that you are going to love living vicariously through these pictures as much as I do! Just a few shots from last weekend’s All India Women’s 7s tournament. Though I was merely snapping away from the sidelines, I’m pretty sure it took days until I successfully de-mudded my gear and my garb.  Tell me that you don’t have the incessant urge to go stomp in the nearest puddle after seeing these girls in action. How I miss those post-rugby bodily assessments (you know, just making sure all limbs are attached and everything is in the right place) and not being able to tell if I was covered in mud, or covered in bruises — or both.

There we smiles, there were tears, and there was even a bloody nose or two. The RFS Pune A team claimed that national title in a knock down, drag out battle against the Kolkata Jungle Crows. Next stop? The national team camp that begins next weekend here in Pune. From here the best of the best will be chosen to represent India next month in the Asian Women’s 7s series.

(Which is your favorite? Click to enlarge!)

xx


Discussion

6 thoughts on “Sunday, muddy Sunday

  1. How the hell am I to pick a favorite? This is a knock-down, drag-out beautiful album. (although I did like the touch with the birds on the field. WTF? Did your Marist team get that?)

    Posted by Pat Taylor | September 4, 2011, 9:23 pm
  2. these are amazing Robin. I have like 8 favorites, but I feel as though the question was rhetorical as picking one favorite would be impossible for anyone. I am now on the lookout for an epic mud puddle to stomp in.

    Posted by Amanda Benton | September 4, 2011, 10:59 pm
  3. I LOVE the warm up pick. So brooding. ❤ You kid, miss you lots.

    Posted by HurricaneCandice | September 5, 2011, 3:40 pm
  4. these are phenomenal! these girls make playing in the mud look fun–too bad we never had that much slip n slide action in a game. keep up the amazing work!
    <3Alex

    Posted by foodsavvy | September 6, 2011, 2:31 am
  5. Hi Robin,
    I’m your mom’s photog friend from Utah. Quit whatever you are doing and go get a job as a sports photographer…or just ANY photographer that get’s paid. These images belong somewhere more visible than a blog! How about National Geographic? OK, so don’t quit school, but you really must share your talent for photography! It was impossible to pick a favorite. My best advice is to GET RELEASES SIGNED. Stock photography would certainly drool over many of your images!

    Posted by Karen Dorame | September 9, 2011, 9:12 am
  6. I just love everything about your work!The way your photography speaks to us, your words , i can actually see what you see and feel what you feel 🙂 keep up with the great work!And the world show know about your talent 🙂 Hugs

    Posted by Bruno David Jamisse | October 4, 2011, 4:18 am

Leave a Reply

find me on twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

The views expressed in this blog do not necessarily reflect those of the U.S. Department of State, the Institute of International Education or the Fulbright Program.

counter

wordpress visitors
